Contact Directory

MAYOR AND GOVERNING BODY    
Steve Holland, Mayor   steveholland@townofforestcity.com
Dee Dee Bright, Commissioner   deedeebright@townofforestcity.com
Justin Conner, Commissioner   justinconner@townofforestcity.com
David Eaker, Commissioner   davideaker@townofforestcity.com
Chris Lee, Commissioner   chrislee@townofforestcity.com
Shawn Moore, Commissioner   shawnmoore@townofforestcity.com
     
ADMINISTRATION 828.248.5202  
John Condrey, City Manager 828.245.4747 johncondrey@townofforestcity.com
Emily Sain, City Clerk 828.248.5202 emilysain@townofforestcity.com
     
BUILDING/INSPECTIONS/ZONING/PLANNING    
Jimmy Clay, Building/Zoning Official 828.247.4426 jimmyclay@townofforestcity.com
Joe Scoggins, Asst. Building & Zoning Official 828.247.8760 joescoggins@townofforestcity.com
Jason Harrill, Asst. Building & Zoning Official 828.247.4422 jasonharrill@townofforestcity.com
Erin Yochem, Administrative Specialist 828.248.5239 erinyochem@townofforestcity.com
     
COMMUNITY/DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT    
Amy Bridges, Community & Downtown Development Manager 828.248.5200 amybridges@townofforestcity.com
     
MARKETING/EVENTS    
Courtney Ashley, Marketing & Events Coordinator 828.245.0365 courtneyashley@townofforestcity.com
     
FINANCE/UTILITIES/HUMAN RESOURCES 828.245.0148  
Roxanne Stiles, Finance Director 828.248.5204 roxannestiles@townofforestcity.com
Sherry McNeilly, Utility Billing/Collections Coordinator 828.248.5207 sherrymcneilly@townofforestcity.com
Lisa Meador, Accounts Payable 828.248.5247 lisameador@townofforestcity.com
Takijah Petty, Accounts Payable 828.248.5247 takijahpetty@townofforestcity.com
Barbara Thompson, Customer Service 828.248.5243 barbarathompson@townofforestcity.com
Tina Sims, Customer Service   tinasims@townofforestcity.com
Jenna Elkins, Customer Service   jennaelkins@townofforestcity.com
Lisa Greene, HR/Payroll 828.248.5242 lisagreene@townofforestcity.com
Carolyn Wease, Administrative Specialist 828.248.5239 carolynwease@townofforestcity.com
     
FIRE 828.245.2111  
Ferrell Hamrick, Chief   ferrellhamrick@townofforestcity.com
Greg Tate, Assistant Chief   gregtate@townofforestcity.com
Chad Allen, Fire Marshal   chadallen@townofforestcity.com
     
GARAGE    
David Vickers, Mechanical Technician 828.248.5238 davidvickers@townofforestcity.com
     
GOLF COURSE    
Terry Osteen, Manager 828.248.5222 terryosteen@townofforestcity.com
     
IT DEPARTMENT    
Bruce Ownbey, IT Systems Administrator 828.247.4425 bruceownbey@townofforestcity.com
Lucas Walker, IT Technician 828.247.4427 lucaswalker@townofforestcity.com
Rex Storey, IT Technician 828.247.8761 rexstorey@townofforestcity.com
     
METER DEPARTMENT    
Brian James, Meter Superintendent 828.202.2269 brianjames@townofforestcity.com
Matt Butler, Meter Tech 828.202.2268 mattbutler@townofforestcity.com
Tyler Byers, Meter Tech 828.202.2268 tylerbyers@townofforestcity.com
     
MOONEYHAM LIBRARY 828.248.5224  
Denise Strickland, Library Coordinator   denisestrickland@townofforestcity.com
     
PARKS & RECREATION 828.248.5220  
Jody Wright, Recreation Director   jodywright@townofforestcity.com
Myra King, Parks and Recreation   myraking@townofforestcity.com
     
POLICE 828.245.5555  
Jay Jackson, Chief   jayjackson@townofforestcity.com
Donnie Hensley, Captain   donniehensley@townofforestcity.com
Lacey Euten, Admin. Asst.   laceyeuten@townofforestcity.com
Sonya Grace, Records   sonyagrace@townofforestcity.com
     
PUBLIC WORKS 828.245.0149  
Barry Spurlin, Public Works Director   barryspurlin@townofforestcity.com
Willie Smith, Electric Supt.   williesmith@townofforestcity.com
Avery Hamrick, Water & Sewer Supt.   averyhamrick@townofforestcity.com
Jon Hoyle, Warehouse Supt.   jonhoyle@townofforestcity.com
Allen Greene, Pump Maintenance   allengreene@townofforestcity.com

Rick Blanton, Street Supt.

  rickblanton@townofforestcity.com
     
WATER PLANT 828.248.5215  
Jason Webb, Supt.   jasonwebb@townofforestcity.com
     
WASTE TREATMENT PLANT  828.248.5217  
Jeff Dotson, Supt.   jeffdotson@townofforestcity.com
Sonny Penson, ORC   sonnypenson@townofforestcity.com