Contact Directory

Lucas Walker, IT Systems Administrator 828.247.4425 lucaswalker@townofforestcity.com
Drew Gordon, IT Technician 828.247.4427 drewgordon@townofforestcity.com
Rex Storey, IT Technician 828.247.8761 rexstorey@townofforestcity.com
     
METER DEPARTMENT    
Brian James, Meter Superintendent 828.202.2269 brianjames@townofforestcity.com
Matt Butler, Meter Tech 828.202.2268 mattbutler@townofforestcity.com
Tyler Byers, Meter Tech 828.202.2268 tylerbyers@townofforestcity.com
     
MOONEYHAM LIBRARY 828.248.5224  
Denise Strickland, Library Coordinator   denisestrickland@townofforestcity.com
     
PARKS & RECREATION 828.248.5220  
Jody Wright, Recreation Director   jodywright@townofforestcity.com
Myra King, Parks and Recreation   myraking@townofforestcity.com
     
POLICE 828.245.5555  
Jay Jackson, Chief   jayjackson@townofforestcity.com
Donnie Hensley, Asst. Chief   donniehensley@townofforestcity.com
Lacey Euten, Admin. Asst.   laceyeuten@townofforestcity.com
Sonya Grace, Records   sonyagrace@townofforestcity.com
     
PUBLIC WORKS 828.245.0149  
Barry Spurlin, Public Works Director   barryspurlin@townofforestcity.com
Willie Smith, Electric Supt.   williesmith@townofforestcity.com
Avery Hamrick, Water & Sewer Supt.   averyhamrick@townofforestcity.com
Jon Hoyle, Warehouse Supt.   jonhoyle@townofforestcity.com
Allen Greene, Pump Maintenance   allengreene@townofforestcity.com

Rick Blanton, Street Supt.

  rickblanton@townofforestcity.com
     
WATER PLANT 828.248.5215  
Jason Webb, Supt.   jasonwebb@townofforestcity.com
     
WASTE TREATMENT PLANT  828.248.5217  
Jeff Dotson, Supt.   jeffdotson@townofforestcity.com
Sonny Penson, ORC   sonnypenson@townofforestcity.com